The Return of the Dip Dye

Hello Everyone. I hope you are all good and embracing the knitwear in this chilly weather. I have been in this library for 4 hours now writing an essay, now I have finished I thought I would dedicate some time to the blog. During the course of the summer I experimented with my hair. Now i’m not brave enough to colour my whole head, so I settled with dip dye. I wanted to try those hair chalks everyone seems to be trying, so I thought I would try Kevin Murphy’s colour bug. I bought it from the website Blow, and it arrived quite quickly. I was quite impressed on how long it stayed on the hair for. Next I decided to try the Bleach London range. The pink that you see in the pictures below, for me, didn’t really work. The blue on the other hand did and I was really pleased with it. Next I wanted something a little more permanent, so I went for a hair dye I had already tried, the Schwarzkopf XXL permanent hair dye in purple. I put it above the blue, and I really liked the two colours together. I still have dip dyed hair, but I had to go over my hair with the purple because the blue is semi permanent so it was quite faded. I’m really happy with the outcome and would recommend hair chalk for those of you who are starting out with hair colour!!

IMG_0690 IMG_0691 IMG_0692 IMG_0693 IMG_0694 IMG_0695 IMG_0696 IMG_0697 IMG_0720 IMG_1011 IMG_1010 IMG_1004 IMG_1096 IMG_1097 IMG_1333 IMG_1337 IMG_1338 IMG_1331

Leave a Reply

