Guardians of the Galaxy London Premiere

Helloooo!!!!  I’d like to start this post by saying that the London premiere of Guardians of the Galaxy was awesome.Secondly I’d like to say that I am deeply frustrated that my iPhone has decided to not save the video I recorded whilst i was walking down the blue carpet.

So yeah, good and bad news. Anyway, getting back to the premiere. It was great, the atmosphere was electric and the film was actually quite funny, not what I expected from an action film. I arrived with my sister at the Empire cinema in Leicester Square at around 17:30, and by 18:15 we were walking on the blue carpet, surrounded by eager fans and photographers. We were told to head straight indoors and straight to our seats. Surprise guest Chris Hemsworth arrived with his wife, sending the fans into a frenzy. We waited for the rest of the celebrities and guests to arrive, and once everyone was seated, the director James Gunn presented his film, inviting on stage actors Vin Diesel, Chris Pratt, a stunningly pregnant Zoe Saldana, Karen Gillan and Dave Bautista. I loved Zoe’s Valentino dress and hair combo, she looked so sweet, and was glowing. Vin diesel on the other hand decided to arrive in the boot of a Range Rover, wearing what seemed to be some sort of stilt like shoes, making it a bit difficult to stand and sign autographs for the adoring fans. Groot was probably my favourite character, he just made my heart melt with his big eyes and cute mannerisms.

I don’t want to reveal much, but I would recommend this film to anyone, even if you are not much of an action film lover, I think it really has a bit in it for everyone. I don’t have too many photos of the premiere or the cinema once I was inside, because I really wanted to live in the moment of being at my first ever premiere. Enjoy!!!!

premiere 1 premiere 2 premiere 3 premiere 4zoechris wife

Leave a Reply

