Versus.

Wait, wait, wait, put everything down, stop what you are doing. Please join me in my awe and appreciation for this Versus campaign. I spotted this and knew I had to share it with all of you. On the M.I.A.’s Versus Versace capsule collection page, you are greeted with a swarm of digital GIFs, demonstrating the chic and cool street designs this collection has to offer. It really gives off an 80s/90s vibe, printed bomber jackets, a street wear twist on styles we know so well from Versace, such as the gold Medusa head. I also love the concept behind the collection, M.I.A. used the theme of counterfeits. Faux Versace has been quite prevelant, so in an awesomely twisted circle, Versace have copied the copies for them to be copied again, got that?! I feel that they have really embraced this technological era as well with this innovative campaign. Other brands have also taken this approach, with brands such as Chanel taking to Vine to showcase their new products and events. I think that it is quite obvious I love this campaign, so feast your eyes on the GIFs and images below.

vv

Versus-Versace-X-M.I.A_2

FF

ppp

Leave a Reply

