LFW Update

Hello my fashion chums. Unless you are not at all fashion interested or living under a rock, or in the depths of the amazon, you will know that fashion week is well under way. New York Fashion Week was obviously awesome, with the stunning appearance of Naomi Campbell on the DVF catwalk, to the beautiful gowns in Oscar de la Renta. Now it is London’s turn, and what a final day it has been. I loved Bora Aksu’s warm summer colours and vibes, making me want to wear his whole collection, and disappear on a hot Turkish holiday for a month. The Fyodor Golan show was also delicious, (ugh they always amaze me) I especially loved the feathered detail on the garments, from bolder textures and colours, to more subdued formal wear. On Saturday I saw the likes of Holly Fulton, John Rocha and Orla Kiely. Sunday I saw others such as Ping He, Markus Lupfer and Topshop. Alas it is now over and Milan’s turn to shine. It has been an excellent season, and I am very much looking forward to next season. I will divide the shows into separate posts, with photos and videos taken by moi, so look out for them. How did you find LFW??

u 00 (1) b mm

15608-models-posed-with-some-impressive-nail-1000x0-3 img_0171

Images sourced from Google

Leave a Reply

