Warehouse Style Me If You Can Preview

Hello All. Hope you are all having a wonderful day. My day started quite early today, 5:45am to be precise. The reason for this was because I had been invited to an exclusive breakfast and film preview of Warehouse’s new AW campaign; Style me if you can. So I hopped on the tube, and was in front of their flagship store on Argyll street at around 7:52am. Black balloons and a popcorn machine were waiting for me outside, along with many other stylish bloggers. I went in and had a look at their collection. I must say, I loved the variety they had, like the different fabrics and materials used for the clothes. They had knitwear, 50s inspired pieces, faux leather, jeans, skirts, jumpers, the list goes on. More and more people started to flock in, and 8:30am was getting nearer. Sweet little tubs of fruit and smoothies were being given out, I grabbed one and positioned myself with some other bloggers near to the big screen. At 8:30am, after a short introduction, the lights dimmed and the film commenced. This film, directed by the ever so talented Danny Sangra and styled by Warehouse’s customers, follows the day of a girl, who lives a very fast paced life. Every 90 minutes she needs a new look, and she is able to achieve that, because Warehouse offers a unique 90 minute delivery service (I need this in my life!) Each event showed a different outfit, showcasing the variety of the clothes that they have in this collection. I liked that you can see the clothes being worn, and get a feel of what they look like on, because sometimes, if you are looking on a website, the clothes don’t look the same on a mannequin, as they would do on you. So I think this campaign is a great way to, not only involve the customers, but also helps them to get a feel for the clothes. The film finished and I began to browse around the clothes downstairs.

IMG_3704

IMG_3703 IMG_3705 IMG_3706 IMG_3707 IMG_3708 IMG_3709 IMG_3711 IMG_3712

IMG_3701 IMG_3700 IMG_3699 IMG_3697 IMG_3695 IMG_3694 IMG_3693 IMG_3692 IMG_3690 IMG_3689 IMG_3688 IMG_3687 IMG_3686

Leave a Reply

