Dreamy Sundays

All week I haven’t really been up to much. A few gym sessions and outings, but not really anything that excites the mind. I decided that today I wanted to go out, and have a traditional English afternoon tea. I found this cute little place called the Dolls House, which is 15 or so minutes from my house. It attracted my attention when I was browsing on the inter web, because it was described as a vintage tea room, so as you can probably guess I was quite excited. Upon arrival we spotted a few tables outside, with pastel coloured polka dotted table clothes, and cute teapots, steaming with freshly brewed tea. We sat down and it was all so adorable. The sandwiches where soft and delectable triangles filled with cream cheese and cucumber, or ham or egg mayo, the scones were warm and the cakes where just moist and delicious. It was a good thing I didn’t have any lunch, there was so much on our table I didn’t know where to start.

I really wanted to experience a true English afternoon tea, before I go back to Italy and face the horrors and woes of school life again. It was a relaxing and warm experience. Below are some images from my day out 🙂

IMG_3524 IMG_3523 IMG_3522 IMG_3519 IMG_3517 IMG_3510 IMG_3508 IMG_3503

IMG_3525 IMG_3541 IMG_3540 IMG_3536 IMG_3535 IMG_3528 IMG_3526

Leave a Reply

