Massive Overly Due Post

Howdy people. hope all is well. I personally am super pumped and happy, because next wednesday school finishes, and then the beautiful 3 month summer holidays begin. I have not been that active on the blog seeing as I have been studying and what not, but alas, yesterday was my last test of the whoooole entire school year!! yayayay. Any who, I thought this post could be a little catch up post, where I show you what random things I’m into at the moment and different vibes and what not. I must say, after seeing the great Gatsby, I wish I could go back to the 20’s and wear all those glittery clothes and headpieces. I still adore the 70’s and 80’s era too, with all their cool clothes and hairstyles. “sigh” If only there really was a time machine, just so I could go back and see it for myself. oh well. There have been some awesome happenings in the present as well, such as new collaborations and products which I need to get my hands on. Any who lets crack on with all the funky pictures.

So as I mentioned before, some new fashion and beauty products have really intrigued me, and one of these was the new lipstick by M.A.C in collaboration with Rihanna. It arrived about a week ago, and I must say i was sliiiiightly unimpressed. I mean don’t get me wrong, i love Rihanna and mac, but to me and to most people, it was just a normal deep matte red lipstick. Especially seeing as it was Rihanna, I think I was expecting maybe a more out there and outrageous colour from her. But on the other hand I guess it it her signature colour and even Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga did the colours they normally wear, but still. But even so I have been wearing it out, and I really quite like the look on me, it’s quite a retro red, and suits my skin colour and doesn’t really wash me out too much. Again it is similar to Ruby Woo.  Down below are some other cool products too.

IMG_2450IMG_2451IMG_2452IMG_2448

nordstrom-hair-chalk-h724

Temporary hair dye,

mac-exfoliator-h724

Another radical bit of news is that of the collaboration of Marc Jacobs with Liberty London. Being a fan of both of them, I will definitely be checking this out when I go to London in July!

liberty-london-marc-jacobs

trusse

bags marc

Right, now I’m gonna show you some beautiful and random pictures of the Great Gatsby, 20’s and different other vibes I have been feeling lately!

the-great-gatsby the-great-gatsby-10 The-Great-Gatsby-2013-Movie-Poster The-Great-Gatsby-1888434 the-great-gatsby-wbp05 1920s fashion

BROOKSFEATHERS

IMG_2421 IMG_2563 IMG_2416

tumblr_mnvhfj1DTX1rusvwho1_500

beyonce

tumblr_mnvjg6xyEA1srozv7o1_500 tumblr_mnvk1pRNZi1r6cg8ko1_400 tumblr_mnvp5cc4ty1sn6y6ao1_500 tumblr_mnvrlyVobt1qh78jlo1_500

tumblr_mnvekzpRak1rhhqvmo1_500 tumblr_mnvthbdZE01r23zy5o1_400

Defile de Mode Haute Couture Automne Hiver 2005-2006. Dior. Marineau. W tumblr_mgxsqqzi6q1rs5ce2o1_500

tumblr_mndevfxVjH1qh6sk8o1_500 tumblr_mnptogKlO21s63bkno4_r1_400

Moi on a walk

Moi on a walk

Leave a Reply

