Le Vintage

Hello All.  Hope you all are having a faaaabulous January  Personally I love this month because it is the month of my birthday! And this year I will be 18, yaayyy.

As you all know (probably should stop babbling on about it-meh!), I am a devoted lover of vintage. I love the unique pieces I can find and go back to past trends. I wanted to show you guys, after some requests, what are some of my most prized vintage pieces. Some are recent and some I got from my grandmother or just your ordinary vintage store.

Ciao tutti. Come già sapete, adoro il vintage. Volevo farvi vedere alcuni dei miei pezzi preferiti. Alcuni mi sono stati dati da mia nonna, e alcuni ho trovato nei negozi vintage.

collage

ooook. This delicious skirt was my mum’s. She gave it to me some years ago and I have only just started wearing it more often recently. I love all the little flowers and prints on the skirt. I looked up the brand Oliver and it turns out that it is the casual line of Valentino. I don’t know if it still exists or anything, but I love the skirt!

blog 154

blog 176

My faithful suede leather jacket that my grandmother had in her house and said I could have. I wear during the warmer months, and it goes with everything.

blog 162

Two gawwwjus hats I found in a vintage shop. I think hats are really coming back, and I think the green one my fav.

collage

Another skirt previously owned by my mum. Beautiful flowers cover the skirt which I use occasionally.

collage

Now this dress, THIS dress is beautiful. Another pressie from my gran, I love this dress. I love the show stopping bright red colour, the light silk material in which it is made. I haven’t had a glamorous enough occasion to wear this too yet, but when I do, I WILL. It’s a bit big, but that doesn’t matter. I even considered wearing it to the February London fashion week but I’m not sure yet. I think a really awesome look would be this dress, boots ( like Dr. Martens or any other type of chunky boot) black socks, leather jacket and a whole load of accessories.

blog 173

collage

This is the most recent in my so called “collection”. It might be more antique than vintage. It’s from the early 1900 century and my grandparents got it for me at an auction. It’s made out of some kind of light metal, with a pretty picture on the front.

blog 167

Comments
One Response to “Le Vintage”
  1. Hi my friend! I wish to say that this post is awesome, great written and include almost all important infos. I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

