Do it Yourself

Before I start, allow me to wish you all a Happy New Year! I hope it will be a very prosperous one for you.

Soooooo a while back I decided to try some fashion DIY, and make myself a pretty little collar to wear as an added accessory to any of my outfits. I asked my dad if he had any spare shirts he didn’t use any more, and to my luck he had these two which were in a certain state of disrepair. So off I went and cut the collars off the shirts, and am now waiting for my studs, which I shall attach to the corners, to arrive which I ordered online. In the meantime I added some earrings to the corners, so I could still wear them out and look cool and stuff. Well here is the end result. I guess you could stick images on, paint on them (even though with my “excellent” painting skills I didn’t want to mess up), and anything else you can think of. I think making things to wear is such an awesome thing to do and think I am going to try and do it more often! Oh, and I also added some nail looks from the past weeks.

Prima di iniziare, vi auguro un Felice Anno Nuovo!

Allora qualche tempo fa ho deciso di provare a creare uno dei must have, un collare grazioso da indossare come un accessorio con tutti i miei vestiti. Ho chiesto a mio padre se avesse qualche camicie che non usava più, e per la mia fortuna ha avuto questi due.  Così mi sono messa a lavorare, ho tagliato i collari delle camicie, e ora sto aspettando che arrivino le borchie che ho ordinato, che metterò sulle cornici dei collari. Nel frattempo ho aggiunto degli orecchini alle cornici. Beh qui è il risultato finale. Credo che si potrebbe anche attaccare degli  immagini, o disegnare qualcosa sopra. Ah, e ho aggiunto anche alcuni dei look delle unghie delle settimane scorse.

blog 142

blog 144

blog 143

blog 136

blog 137

blog 138

blog 141

blog 139

Leave a Reply

