I Whip my Hair

Hi again! So, as yay have seen from some of my photos I have curly hair. Curly hair to the point that when I brush it before having a shower, it takes me 10 minutes to do the whole head, and it makes me want to chop all my hair off or get it permanently straightened. The reason behind this is because I have loads of knots, that just seem to come out of nowhere. I think you get the picture. Yesterday I got my hair straightened, which I try not to do too often because it damages my hair, and to be honest, when my hair isn’t misbehaving, I like my curls. When I have my hair straightened it gives me a chance to feel less tangled (ha see what I did there?) Anyway the products I use when straightening my hair have to protect it from the heat. Before straightening my hair I use TRESemmé heat defense styling spray. Then afterwards I use the Bed Head after party smoothing cream, and the Bed Head headrush hairspray. It has been 24 hours and I can already see signs of curls reappearing. Help!


Ciao di nuovo! Quindi, come potete vedere da alcune delle mie foto ho i capelli ricci. I capelli ricci al punto che quando devo pentinarli bene, ci metto 10 minuti. Questo mi porta a volte a volermeli tagliare completamente o farli permanentemente lisci. I miei capelli mi portano ad avere un sacco di nodi, che sembrano essere dappertutto. Penso che avete capito. Ieri mi sono piastrata i capelli, che cerco di non fare troppo spesso perché danneggia i capelli, e ad essere onesti, quando i miei capelli non si comportano male, mi piacciono i miei riccioli. Quando ho i capelli lisci mi sento in un certo senso anche un po piu libera. In ogni caso i prodotti che uso quando li piastro devono proteggerli dal calore. Prima di piastrarli metto un po di TRESemmé heat defence styling spray. Poi dopo, uso Bed Head after party, e poi lacca, sempre di Bed Head, Headrush. Ormai sono passate 24 ore e stanno gia apparendo dei riccioli. Aiuto!

In these photos I’m wearing Diesel jeans,
biker boots, skull scarf, vintage top and coat,
Tods bag and H&M necklace 🙂

Leave a Reply

